Username: Password: lost p/w?
home | help | subscribe | search | register
Verio Domain Registration Fraud!!!
Posted by AdvancedLea Reznik in on January 7, 2004 at 4:28 PM



The law offices of Lawrence E. Feldman & Associates is currently investigating the practices of Verio Domain Name Services. If you or someone you know was/is a customer of Verio and have recently lost a domain name to a company called "DNS Support - Ultimate Search" in Hong Kong - Contact the Law Offices of Lawrence E. Feldman & Associates immediately at 1-888-766-2690.


User Comments

DMembertasadar24
Date: January 7, 2004 @ 5:08 PM
isn't that Leflaw?
Otherindependentm...
Date: January 7, 2004 @ 5:39 PM
Wouldn't it be funny if riaa.com was originally registered via Verio?

:) (Smile)

Shmoo, of Electric Gypsy
Support Local and Independent Music!
Advancedcompmore
Date: January 7, 2004 @ 5:48 PM
I'm sure Leflaw would figure that into his bill
DMembercrawdd
Date: January 8, 2004 @ 12:06 AM
Leflaw is Lawrence Lessig.
DMemberradioaid
Date: January 8, 2004 @ 12:22 AM
Does Mr Feldman take other cases including those that Clear Channel has recently filed agains us?
Bluegrassleflaw
Date: January 8, 2004 @ 1:02 AM
What did Clear Channel file against you? And i am NOT Larry Lessig.
DMemberJC123
Date: January 8, 2004 @ 9:34 AM
what exactly did Verio do?
Advancedlreznik
Date: January 8, 2004 @ 10:37 AM
Well Verio has automatic renewal services that they provide their customers, so therefore when a domain is supposed to expire - they charge your credit card another 19.00 to renew it. Although in your control panel it says it’s renewed - it’s free on the Internet for anyone to reregister it. Coincidently this has happened to us 4 times with 4 different domain names - which Verio is stating a human error - let's be honest here if it happens 4 times - it's a problem - as well 2 of the 4 have been registered to the same company "Ultimate Search" which is a company in Hong Kong - with no email address and contact information otherwise - but coincidently they registered their domain name with NTT Verio (who's registrar is from Melbourne IT in Austrailia. If you call Verio Customer Service - there are no- American-born citizens who speak a natural American-English language. Therefore this is a conspiracy. Don't bother asking for a manger - they only have supervisiors. Don't bother asking for a lawyer to speak to - they will give you an email address.
DMemberFewerInhibit...
Date: January 8, 2004 @ 11:23 AM
Why a person would trust auto-renewal is beyond me. If your domain is that important, do it yourself. geez....

Kinda like using a PD when you get arrested - the quickest way to go to jail or ie: lose something important.
You must be logged in to post replies to news articles.
Log in or register with the form at the top of the page.

 

 

 

search

news tree


advertising



 

 
© DMusic LLC - Advertising | Employment | TOS | Subscribe